The department of Philosophy was established in the year 1938. The department conducts three(3) year degree honours course in Philosophy. This course is also taken as an elective paper by the students of other streams. The course is in demand by students, who plan their career especially in Civil Services.

Dr. Morning Lyngdoh

(National: 4,
International: 9)

Research Interest:
Ethics and religion

Dr. Alpana Chakraborty
Associate Professor

Research Interest:
Indian and western philosophy

Ambrose Dohtdong
Assistant Professor

Research Interest:
Moral philosophy

No current research is going on !!!
No current project is going on !!!