Chemistry



Department of Chemistry, St. Anthony’s College is one of the Science Department that was started in the year 1941 by the College. Since its establishment, the Department is one of the best in the North East India region. Various alumni of the Department are placed in various positions in different institutes of National Importance.

Currently, the Department consist of Seven Members of the teaching Faculty along with two Laboratory Staff. The department observed its Platinum Jubilee in the year 2015 – 16. The year was observed in a befitting manner by conducting a series of academic programmes throughout the year, where eminent chemists, researchers and teachers from the country (and abroad) and most importantly the eminent alumni of the department actively participated.

Email: chemistry@anthonys.ac.in

Dr. (Ms) Aicydalyne Snaitang
Head

Email: aicysnaitang@anthonys.ac.in

Publications:1
(National: 0,
International: 1)

Research Interest:
Electrochemistry, Mettaloporphyrins

Ms. Siewdorlang Diamai
Assistant Professor

Email: sdiamai@anthonys.ac.in

Publications:2
(National: 0,
International: 2)

Research Interest:
Nanomaterials, nanochemistry

Ms. Merrily Sawkmie Assistant Professor

Email: msawkmie@anthonys.ac.in

Research Interest:
Organometallic complexes

Mr. Farlando Diengdoh
Assistant Professor

Email: fdiengdoh@anthonys.ac.in

Publications:1
(National: 0,
International: 1)

Research Interest:
X-ray crystallographic studies

Mr. Baskhemlang Kshiar
Assistant Professor

Email: bkshiar@anthonys.ac.in

Publications:4
(National: 0,
International: 4)

Research Interest:
Synthesis of novel Heterocyclic compounds, Heterogeneous catalysis

Mr. Shemphang Hynniewta
Assistant Professor

Email: shemphang@anthonys.ac.in

Research Interest:
Computational studies

Dr. Icydora Kharkongor
Assistant Professor

Email: icydora@anthonys.ac.in

Publications:7
(National: 0,
International: 7)

Research Interest:
Research Methodologies, Catalysis, Heterocyclic Chemistry, Total Synthesis (Natural Products), Medicinal Chemistry.

Dr. Mithun Chakraborty
Assistant Professor

Email: chakrabartymc@gmail.com

Publications:6
(National: 0,
International: 6)

Research Interest:
Metal complexes, nanochemistry.

Dinesh C Das
Lab Assistant

No current research is going on !!!
No current project is going on !!!